Cart 

The Success of Emission Inspection in Fairfax Station, VA

The Success of Emission Inspection in Fairfax Station, VA | Wiygul Automotive Clinic

inspections 01-14-18 Share:

Emission inspection in Fairfax Station, VA, and throughout the critical Northern Virginia corridor, is a key component of the state’s successful efforts to reduce toxic emissions, minimize damage to the ozone, and restore healthy air quality over the past two decades.

According to a 2010 list compiled by The Daily Beast, The Capital Beltway ranked third out of America’s 75 worst highway commutes. Emissions inspection in Fairfax Station, VA, had yet to be established, and the automobile pollution problem was growing worse. In response, The Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) mounted a campaign to raise public awareness while simultaneously instituting several programs to measure, monitor, and reduce industrial and auto emissions.

Between 1999 and 2013, ground-level monitoring stations measured ozone levels as they plunged by 97 percent.  Emissions inspection for Fairfax Station, VA, drivers became mandatory, and auto manufacturers looked to new technologies. In December, 2013, Governor Bob McDonnell reported the number of days with unacceptable ozone levels in Northern Virginia dropped from 51 days to one, with 2013 ushering in the cleanest year of air quality on record. The Air Check Virginia program and the more recently implemented "On-Road Emissions"pilot program, in tandem with innovative "On-Board Diagnostics" testing capability, have reigned in carbon and polluting gases that spew from the tailpipes of millions of vehicles driving congested Northern Virginia roadways. While computerized emissions control systems in newer vehicles have made a significant contribution to the effort to improve air quality, vehicle emissions inspections in Fairfax Station and throughout Northern Virginia counties is the lynchpin of the auto emission control effort.

The continued success of emissions management depends on us collectively making the necessary changes to keep our air clean. Get your required emissions inspection near Fairfax Station, VA, at Wiygul Automotive Clinic – serving the changing automotive needs of the Northern Virginia community since 1996.

Similar Articles

01-04-2021 Car Inspection Herndon, VA | VA Safety Inspection | VA Emissions Inspection link
inspections
Car Inspection Herndon, VA | VA Safety Inspection | VA Emissions Inspection
Read More
10-08-2020 Car Inspection Reston, VA | VA Safety Inspection | VA Emissions Inspection link
inspections
Car Inspection Reston, VA | VA Safety Inspection | VA Emissions Inspection
Read More
10-01-2020 Pre purchase inspection benefits for buyers & sellers link
inspections
Pre purchase inspection benefits for buyers & sellers
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox