Cart 

Emissions Inspection Reston VA

Wiygul Automotive Clinic is a top rated emissions inspection facility located in Reston, VA.

service areas 07-03-18 Share:

Nearly all Reston, VA autos and trucks must pass a VA Emissions Inspection. The VA DMV divides them into categories determined by which fuel they use, diesel or gasoline. Each successful test result is valid for two years. These emission inspections are mandatory for all residents in Arlington, Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William, and Stafford Counties who own these vehicles and the residents of Manassas Park, Manassas, Alexandria, Fairfax, and Falls Church.

Gasoline-powered property-hauling and passenger trucks and autos have to Pass the inspection if they have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 10,000 pounds or less and are a model less than 25 years old from before January 1st of the current calendar year. As an example, a 1994 Toyota Corolla is in this category, but a 1993 Nissan Altima is one year outside the January 1st 2018 cut-off, so it receives a Waiver from the VA Emissions Inspection for this Reston, VA vehicle.

1997 and newer model, diesel-powered property-hauler and passenger autos and trucks have to Pass the VA Emissions Inspection if they also have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 8,500 pounds or less. If the vehicle is a 1996 model or older, or if a newer model is heavier than 8,500 pounds, it receives a Waiver from the DMV.

Wiygul Automotive Clinics proudly perform this inspection as a continuing part of the tradition of service began by James Wiygul, our grandfather, 60 years ago. He started his career in the automotive world with a set of principles, and the most important one, to "Never Lie, Cheat or Steal, Ever," still guides us today.

In 1976, Oscar Wiygul Sr. opened our first Automotive Clinic in Alexandria with his wife, Sue. Despite being the bosses, they still answer to Dad and Mom when they feel like it. Three clinics and thirty years later, we opened the doors to our shop here in Reston. We have twelve auto technicians and four service writers to support every vehicle in Reston, VA with a VA Emissions Inspection that puts them back out on the road efficiently and quickly.

At each of our Clinics, technicians are trained to service all major automotive brands, foreign and domestic. From now until May 31st, we are offering a $14.00 coupon off every VA Emissions Inspection, downloadable from our website. We perform Emissions Inspections strictly on a first-come-first-serve basis, be prepared to block out an afternoon or morning. The waiting time in our customer area is usually the shortest in the middle two weeks of each month.

If you have a question about this inspection or any of our other services, call us today at 866-702-8050. We are ready to serve you at our locations in Reston, Herndon, Burke, or Alexandria.

NEAREST INSPECTION LOCATION

Reston, VA

Similar Articles

06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland link
service areas
Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox