Cart 

Emissions Inspection Herndon VA

Wiygul Automotive Clinic is a top rated emissions inspection facility located in Herndon, VA.

service areas 07-03-18 Share:

Nearly all Herndon, VA vehicles autos, and trucks must pass a VA Emissions Inspection. They are divided into categories determined by which fuel they use, diesel or gasoline. Each successful test result is valid for two years.

Gasoline-powered property-hauling and passenger trucks and autos have to Pass the inspection if they have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 10,000 pounds or less and are a model less than 25 years old from before January 1st of the current calendar year. As an example, a 1994 Chevrolet S-10 Blazer falls into this category while a 1993 Chevrolet CK 1500 is one year outside the cut-off of January 1st 2018. The CK 1500 receives a Waiver from the VA Emissions Inspection for their Herndon, VA vehicle.

1997 and newer model, diesel-powered property-hauling and passenger trucks and autos have to Pass the VA Emissions Inspection if they have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 8,500 pounds or less. If the vehicle is a 1996 molder or older, or if it is heavier than 8,500 pounds, it receives a VA DMV Waiver. These emission inspections are mandatory for all residents in Arlington, Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William, and Stafford Counties who own these trucks and autos as well as residents in the cities of Manassas Park, Manassas, Falls Church, Fairfax, and Alexandria.

Each Wiygul Automotive Clinic performs this inspection as an important part of the excellent service tradition started by our grandfather, James Wiygul, 60 years ago. Right from the start, with his job in automotive, his principle to "Never Lie, Cheat or Steal, Ever" is one that guides us still today.

Twenty years later, Oscar Wiygul Sr. opened our first Automotive Clinic in Alexandria with his wife Sue in 1976. Around here, they usually answer to Dad and Mom, however. Thirty years, and three clinics later, we opened the doors in Herndon. Our clinic here has twelve auto technicians and four service writers to support every vehicle in Herndon, VA with a VA Emissions Inspection that puts them back out on the road quickly and efficiently.

At each of our Wiygul Automotive Clinics, our technicians are trained and experienced to service and test all major automotive brands, domestic and foreign. From now to the end of May, we also offer a $14.00 coupon off every VA Emissions Inspection which you can download at our website. Remember though; we perform Emissions Inspections strictly on a first-come-first-serve basis. The wait for an inspection is usually at its shortest time in the middle two weeks of every month. Even so, you should plan to block out your morning or afternoon.

If you have a question about any inspection or another service, call us at 866-702-8050 today. We are ready to serve at any of our locations in Herndon, Burke, Alexandria, and Reston.

NEAREST INSPECTION LOCATION

Herndon, VA

Similar Articles

06-10-2020 Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland link
service areas
Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA
Read More
06-10-2020 Truck Repair in Burke, VA link
service areas
Truck Repair in Burke, VA
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox