Cart 

Emissions Inspection Ft Washington MD

Wiygul Automotive Clinic is a top rated emissions inspection facility located in Fort Washington, MD.

service areas 07-03-18 Share:

Nearly all Ft Washington, MD trucks, and autos need to pass the VA Emissions Inspection if they are going to operate regularly on Virginia roads and highways. The state DMV office divides vehicles into two categories based on the fuel they consume, diesel or gasoline. Each Emissions Inspection Pass is valid for two years.

Each 1997 and newer model, diesel-powered passenger auto, truck, and property-hauler have to Pass the VA Emissions Inspection if they carry a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 8,500 pounds or less. If that vehicle weighs more than 8,500 pounds, however, it receives a DMV Waiver. 1996 or older models also receive a Waiver from the Virginia DMV.

Every gasoline-powered passenger truck, auto, and property hauler has to Pass the inspection if they carry a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 10,000 pounds or less and their model year is less than 25 years old from before January 1st of the current calendar year. As an example, a 1994 Mazda Miata is a part of this category, but a 1993 Ford F-150 is outside the January 1st 2018 cut-off, so this Ft Washington, MD truck is given a Waiver for the VA Emissions Inspection from the DMV.

Wiygul Automotive Clinics perform each emissions inspection as a way to honor and continue the tradition of customer service began by our grandfather, James Wiygul, over 60 years ago. He began his automotive career with an important set of principles, key among them being "Never Lie, Cheat or Steal, Ever.” It continues to guide us today.

Oscar Wiygul Sr. and his wife, Sue, opened the first Automotive Clinic in Alexandria, in 1976. They are still active in guiding our business but prefer answering to their new titles of Grandpa and Grandma. Over forty years and hundreds of customers later, we have dozens of service writers and auto technicians and service writers at locations in Alexandria, Burke, Herndon, and Reston to support each Ft Washington, MD vehicle owner with a VA Emissions Inspection that puts them quickly and safely back on the road.

At each location, our technicians can inspect and service all major domestic and foreign automotive brands. From now to the end of May, we are also offering a downloadable $14.00 coupon off every VA Emissions Inspection at our website. Before you bring in your vehicle, keep in mind that the shortest wait time is the middle two weeks of every month and we only perform Emissions Inspections first-come-first-serve. To avoid missing other appointments, you should block out the entire morning or afternoon as a precaution.

We are ready to inspect your vehicle at any of our Virginia Automotive Clinics in Alexandria, Herndon, Burke, or Reston. If you have any questions about the emissions inspection or another automotive service, call us today at 866-702-8050.

NEAREST INSPECTION LOCATION

Fort Washington, MD

Similar Articles

06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland link
service areas
Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox