Cart 

Emissions Inspection Clinton MD

Wiygul Automotive Clinic is a top rated emissions inspection facility located in Clinton, MD.

service areas 07-03-18 Share:

Nearly all Clinton, MD trucks, and autos have to pass a VA Emissions Inspection if they regularly operate on Virginia roads and highways. The VA DMV divides vehicles into categories determined by the fuel they consume, gasoline or diesel. Each successful Pass of the Emissions Inspection is valid for two years.

Gasoline-powered passenger trucks, autos, and property haulers have to Pass the inspection if they have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 10,000 pounds or less and are a model less than 25 years old from before January 1st of the current calendar year. As an example, a 1994 Honda Civic is a part of this category, but a 1993 Chevrolet Silverado is just outside the January 1st 2018 cut-off, so this Clinton, MD vehicle receives a Waiver from the VA Emissions Inspection.

All 1997 and newer model, diesel-powered passenger autos, trucks, and property-haulers have to Pass the VA Emissions Inspection if they also have a Manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 8,500 pounds or less. However, if the vehicle is heavier than 8,500 pounds, it receives a Waiver from the DMV. A Waiver is also awarded to 1996 or older models.

Wiygul Automotive Clinics perform each state inspection as a continuation of the customer service tradition began by James Wiygul, our grandfather, more than 60 years ago. He began his career in the automotive world with a strong set of principles, and his first, to "Never Lie, Cheat or Steal, Ever," continues to lead us today.

Oscar Wiygul Sr. opened our first Automotive Clinic in 1976, in Alexandria, with his wife, Sue. They are still part of the business today, although they prefer to answer to Grandpa and Grandma whenever possible. Four decades and thousands of customers later, we have dozens of auto technicians and service writers at our four Clinic locations to support every vehicle owner in Clinton, MD with a VA Emissions Inspection that puts them back on the road swiftly and efficiently.

At each Clinic, technicians are trained and experienced in servicing all major domestic and foreign automotive brands. From now through the end of May, we are offering a $14.00 coupon off every VA Emissions Inspection, that you can download from our website. Before you bring in your vehicle, keep in mind that we perform Emissions Inspections only on a first-come-first-serve basis. You should plan on blocking the entire afternoon or morning to prevent missing other appointments. The shortest wait time is usually in the middle two weeks of every month.

Call us today at 866-702-8050 if you have a question about our emissions inspections or any other automotive service. We are ready to inspect your vehicle at any of our Virginia Automotive Clinics in Alexandria, Burke, Herndon, or Reston.

NEAREST INSPECTION LOCATION

Clinton, MD

Similar Articles

06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland link
service areas
Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox