Cart 

Emissions Inspection – Burke VA

Wiygul Automotive Clinic is a top rated emissions inspection facility located in Burke, VA.

service areas 07-03-18 Share:

Nearly all trucks and autos and trucks on our roads and highways have to pass a VA Emissions Inspection. This is the case for most Burke, VA vehicles unless they fall outside the categories determined by the VA Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). These truck and auto categories are divided by which fuel they use, diesel or gasoline. Each vehicle must pass the inspection which is valid for two years.

Diesel-powered property-hauling and passenger trucks and autos with a manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 8,500 pounds or less and are 1997 or newer models have to Pass. If the vehicle is heavier than that or it is a 1996 model of older, then it receives a Waiver from the VA DMV.

Gasoline-powered property-hauling and passenger trucks and autos also need to Pass the inspection if they have a manufacturer’s Designated Gross Weight Rating of 10,000 pounds or less and are a model less than 25 years old from before January 1st of the current calendar year. As an example, a 1994 Ford Aerostar falls into this category while a 1993 Ford CF8000 Box Truck is one year outside the cut-off of January 1st 2018. The Box Truck receives a Waiver from the VA Emissions Inspection for their Burke, VA vehicle.

These are mandatory requirements all residents in Arlington, Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William, and Stafford Counties or the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park who own these trucks and autos.

At Wiygul Automotive Clinics, performing this inspection is an important part of continuing our family and business traditions of excellent service. Our grandfather, James Wiygul started it 60 years ago with his first position in the automotive industry. His decision to "Never Lie, Cheat or Steal, Ever" his suppliers, customers or anyone else is a principle that still guides us today.

Twenty years later, Oscar Wiygul Sr. opened our first Automotive Clinic in Alexandria with his wife Sue in 1976. Around here, they usually answer to Dad and Mom, however. A decade later, we opened our shop here in Burke. We now have dozens of auto technicians and service writers to support every Burke, VA vehicle with a VA Emissions Inspection that quickly and efficiently puts them back out on the road.

All of our Wiygul Automotive Clinics test and service all major automotive brands, domestic and foreign. Through the end of May, we offer a $14.00 coupon off every VA Emissions Inspection which you can download from our website. Keep in mind, the wait for an Emissions Inspection is usually at its lowest in the middle two weeks of every month. We perform the inspections strictly on a first-come-first-serve basis, so block out your morning or afternoon when planning for it.

If you have questions about any of our services, call us today at 866-702-8050. With locations in Burke, Alexandria, Herndon, and Reston, we are ready to serve you.

NEAREST INSPECTION LOCATION

Burke, VA

Similar Articles

06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic’s Truck Repair in Fort Washington, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland link
service areas
Truck Repair and Maintenance Services in Waldorf, Maryland
Read More
06-10-2020 Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA link
service areas
Wiygul Automotive Clinic – Trusted Truck repair Specialists in Alexandria, VA
Read More

8 convenient locations

6001 Lane Drive
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.1040

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
310 S. Pickett Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22304

703.751.6766

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
5665 Burke Centre Parkway
Burke, Virginia 22015

703.764.1700

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
8007 Malcolm Road
Clinton, Maryland 20735

301.856.8119

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
9205 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, Maryland 20744

301.265.9600

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
630 Grant Street
Herndon, Virginia 20170

703.435.3000

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
11728 Sunset Hills Road
Reston, Virginia 20190

703.437.7070

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed
137 Saint Patricks Drive
Waldorf, Maryland 20603

301.632.6701

Mon-Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Stay in the know

Our Customers Love Us:

Wiygul Awards
Wiygul Arwards
Let Our Family
Take Care of Your Family

When you bring your family’s car to Wiygul Automotive Clinic, we take your trust in us seriously. We take the time to get to know you and your vehicle. In addition, we will send you service reminders and maintain service records that help keep your car’s factory warranty valid - which means you don’t have to go to the dealer for service.

We want to take the stress out of getting your vehicle serviced. We’ll never talk down to you or pressure you, but we will be completely thorough honest about what your car does need - specifically noting anything that could be a safety issue.

You can rely on our promise of honesty and competence when we service your vehicle. Our customers know that they will get a fair price for services provided.

Wiygul Family

DEALS, TIPS, EVENT DETAILS, AND MORE.

Get exclusive access to them all when you sign up for our newsletter.

Ezytire Toolbox